Pizza Sausage Rolls ~ Orginal Recipe By Red Dust!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Instead Of Cinnamon Rolls I Made Pizza Rolls

For the bread you will need:

1 dozen eggs, beaten

1/4 cup of molasses beaten into your eggs

2 cups of water added to beaten eggs

1 teaspoon of salt added to beaten eggs

1.5 tablespoons of bread yeast

8 cups of flour

olive oil and or lard

Kitchen Tools

A big bowl for mixing bread dough

1 pan to heat egg mixture

A large casserole dish, mine is 13x9x3

Cookie sheet to use extra dough for bread buns

Ingredients For The Filling

Cook up the meat filling while your dough is rising, remember it needs to cool before adding the mix to the bread roll.

Grease up your casserole dish, set aside.

One pound of your favorite ground meat.

1/2 an onion, finally chopped

1/2 cup of sour cream. I used sour cream because it was left over from taco night and I didn't want to waste it.

1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese

1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

Your favorite tomato sauce. I use around 12 to 16 ounces, around 2 cups.

Salt

Pepper

Favorite spices

Cooking The Meat Filling

Sautée onions till translucent, add meat, add spices, cook till done. Drain off oil, set aside and let the mix cool.

Heat oven to 200 degrees and turn off heat.

How to make the bread:

Heat liquid to around 90 degrees, turn off heat and add yeast, stir briskly until dissolved. Let sit for 10 minutes. Pour mixture into the biggest bowl you have.

Add flour, probably up to 6 or 8 cups, until you can no longer stir with a spatula. Use your hands and continue to incorporate flour until bread dough does not stick to your hands. Continue kneading for 10 minutes.

Cover dough with olive oil or your favorite fat. I use lard, and cover bowl with a wet towel. Let sit in the warmed oven for an hour or till doubled in size.

While bread is rising, don't forget to cook up a pound of sausage or your favorite kind of meat. You can use anything you like including veggies.

Sprinkle area your rolling out your bread dough with a little flour. Cover your rolling pin with a little flour too. It'll help avoid the dough sticking.

Pull bread dough out of your oven. Heat to 200 degrees again.

Bread dough has doubled in size, punch down and work out the air bubbles. Roll out 1/2 to a 1/3 of your dough. How much dough you'll need will depend on the size of your casserole dish. I always use too much dough and the dish spills over the sides when baking.

Set left over dough aside for this coming weeks dinner rolls. I use them for my sandwiches.

Roll out dough, spread sour cream evenly over the dough. Spread out cooled meat mix and top with one of the cheeses.

Roll up the mixture like you would when you make cinnamon rolls.

Cut and gently, use your knife to help move the rolls over to your casserole dish. Be carful because the stuffing will want to fall out!

Once your dish is filled with rolls, turn off the oven and place dish in the warmed oven for 20 minutes or till rolls have doubled in size.

While you are waiting for your stuffed rolls to rise, make your bread buns.

Pinch off a palm sized bit of dough. Roll into a rope, tie in a knot. Brush on some olive oil and set in warmed oven until doubled in size.

Once meat rolls have risen a second time, pull all the bread out of the oven.

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Cover rolls with tomatoe sauce and mozzarella cheese. You can add more toppings, what ever you can imagine probably would be delishes. I used what I had in the house.

Bake meat rolls for 25 to 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

Bake bread buns at 350 degrees for 10 to 15 minutes.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Hello @reddust,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you 🥖🥐🍕🍞

What a cool idea. I might give this a try myself when I get back home.

I'm going try a fruit desert using the idea, I'm going to use trawberries with whipped cream topping next time. I can't wait to see what you cook up😉🍞

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

All my life I have flown under the radar, less stress there, thank you!

wooo .... delicious this food

My daughter's boyfriend ate some, that is awesome, he is very picky. Thank you so much for stopping by🌸

Holy Wow @reddust! Those look amazing! I seriously cannot wait to try them!

I totally would, lol!😎 Hope you have a lovely weekend!

This beautiful food

@mars9, this is how I manifest my love for my family. I wish my Steemit family could sit down to dinner with us❤

wonderful posting...^^

Thank you kindly @abdullar🌸

This looks delicious dear friend @reddust thank you very much for sharing the recipe

You are welcome my dear friend @jlufer🍞

I needed a dish to pass to bring to a babyshower this weekend, and this is absolutely perfect! Yum!

Good luck, it's my families favorite dish. You can use fruit instead of meat too😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36