See What I See #5: My Experience With Burger Revolution

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Burger Revolution is a small ¨hole in the wall¨ hamburger joint.

They do a lot of take-out and if they have 20 seats available for their customers to sit, Iˋd be surprised.

It Doesn't Matter Because You Don't Go For The Dining Ambiance

You go because you appreciate a great tasting hamburg with uniquely paired condiments.

The toppings are what simply elevate a common ground beef patty (that is normally sandwiched between a bottom and top bun) into a flavourful gastomic experience.

Let me show you so that you can See What I See.

There are some serious flavours happening right here. I selected a beef burger with goat cheese, roasted red peppers and homemade tomato jam (read: ketsup). I chose a homemade coleslaw as a side.

What was interesting is that they used horseradish in their slaw dressing. This gave it some tangy heat. (I planted horseradish in the late fall in my garden, so I committed the level of heat to memory and I am looking forward to adding it to my own slaw dressing when I make it myself because I enjoyed it so much.)

Here's the main menu board for you to see.

It's written in chalk so that it can be updated with new burger offerings as they are created and launched.

More choices and options for different burgers, poutine, hot dogs and (if you have any room left) dessert.
As you can see, I chose to have my burger, wrapped in a lettuce leaf and so did @knarly327.

All the ingredients are sourced from local farms or creameries within a 100 mile radius of the restaurant.
A list of the restaurant's main food suppliers is framed inside for all to review.

At approximately $35 Canadian dollars for lunch, The Burger Revolution is an exceptional value for those concerned about the quality of the food that they are ingesting. You can never go too far wrong with locally sourced ingredients because of how fresh they are. It makes all the difference in the world and it (along with the skills of the Chef and the kitchen staff) sets restaurants apart from one another in a market saturated with competition.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...I promise to show you interesting food with high nutritional density . ;)

I took all the photos with an apple 8+ cell phone.

~ Rebecca Ryan

Sort:  

this made my mouth to start watering :) yummuy

This looks really great! Although I could do without the slaw and horse stuff. I will have to tell you a story some time about me and the horse stuff. And I absolutely do not do mayonaise! So glad yall are having fun!

That's interesting... can't wait to hear the story some time.

Rebecca
When I eat beef. I like ground beef. I l don't like steak I can eat it, but why spend that much money on something not enjoyed.
There is a "Brew Burger" joint here in our area. It is OK. But not exceptional.
I like "5-Guys" for hamburgers. With their good french fries.
They are very good. We go about once or twice a month.
The nearest one is about 14 miles away. Though too much traffic.
Your selection of burger joints seemed to be a good choice.
I know you. You look for the best always.
Thank you

Francis

That looks amazing! 35 dollars? What did you have to drink with your meal? I'm still trying to think how much that is in American dollars lol. Ahh, thanks to Google it's 28 dollars American.

Hey! Long time no see. Sounds like a great place, hard to find good food outside the home.

Hi @baerdric! You are so right. We don’t typically eat out much for that very reason.

@rebeccaryan mam...
Actually this is I'm very first comment in this platform...I'm new comer...
Such a interesting Yammy post...I think this is very taste burger....great experience mam...
Wonderful topic for blogging...
All the Best mam...

Amazing post thanks for sharing , @rebecca

This sounds very appetizing. It has been a long time since no publication has been published. I hope you are fine @rebeccaryan

Thanks @venox! I am traveling at the moment so it's been difficult to get an internet connection. ;)

surely tasty yes hamburger huh?

Yes, it was tasty @agusctr.

MMMmmm looks so good! I love a good burger!!!

I love a good burger every once in a while too @gavinthegreat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13