You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Plant~ Turmeric - Arcane Daily Vlog #6

in #food7 years ago

Fantastic post @thearcanebear! I eat fresh turmeric everyday yet I have never seen it growing. I knew the plant was very much like ginger in its appearance, but I have never seen one growing in a garden.
Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

It has a beautiful flower as well. Just wasnt the right time of year to show it off. Thanks for the support. We hope you give us a follow!

Yes, You'll see my next comment related to your master card post.
Do you live in Costa Rica full time?
I'm in Canada...we have long winters so the turmeric I can buy in root form is shipped in from India and it's sold in its root form by weight.

Yes, We are living in Costa Rica full time. It grows here so easily. Canada is a very cold place during its winters. I didnt realize you could order the root from India. Its robust enough, you can grow it up north there, is it easy?

I might be able to grow it during the summer and root it in a container for the winter. We are still having frosts here and it will be another 3 weeks before most plants will be out of harm's way. I'll have to see if I can get one of the roots that I have bought to sprout. I'll give it a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46