You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

Boy oh boy, this looks fantastic @haphazard-hstead. You've really done a fantastic job. I know I would eat very well at your table and I hope someday that I'll get to meet you in person. Outstanding nutritional density and organic presentation. I wish that everyone could understand how positively charged the food contained within your posts actually are. Food is medicine if it contains plants. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks! I think you would like these crepes. I like your term of "nutritional density". That's sure what all these weed salads and crepes and other meals seem like. They are so filling and satisfying. Just from weeds for the most part, lol. It's amazing how much good food is just out there, waiting to be appreciated, on any given day. Here's to nutritional density! :D

I think this (Nutritional Density) should be a challenge on its own, on Steemit.
Identifying the food, growing it, giving a vitamin profile and then presenting it beautifully. Whole new level of recipe creation. :)

That would be an interesting challenge, for sure. I think we would all learn a lot! Maybe that should be a hashtag of its own -- #nutritionaldensity.

Great idea!!! I will start using it in my recipes too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50