You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indian Deep Fried Snacks #Namak Paray & Matthi : Salty, Crispy, Crunchy Snacks

in #food7 years ago

This is a wonderful recipe with great supporting pictures @gulshannsaini!
Is this a regional recipe specific to the part of India where you are from?
Do you or do people also dip these into a sauce or use a condiment on top, if you don't eat them in their original forms, just as they are?

Sort:  

Haha.. you can eat them as whatever you want.. mist of people used to eat them as with tea as snacks ... And in India it's quite a tradition in Haryana Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh and Gujarat that in every marriage we gift a box full of laddoo, Matthi, barfi and whatever sweets we want to pack ... It's a gift for every member who come to attend the wedding... and we just made it because we like to eat it. And if you want to know about Many regional food then I would like to name of Gujrat because lots of food are there even I don't know there names yet but they sounds delicious.. and me and my mom always try to make some new stuff.. even u haven't posted about yesterday it was another festival called Teej.. where we fly lots of kites... And different foods, sweets and all are made...

I find all of this, very interesting @gulshannsaini!!
Do all the wedding guests bring food for each other or is this something that is provided by the groom's or bride's family?

No. Lol.. Guest don't come with Food... They come with gifts anything only if they want to give.. and the dinner was planned by both groom and bride's family for all of their guests.. and groom and bride family gift those sweets box to guests... Someday I will show you the whole scenario when my cousin will get married.. soon they are planning for his engagement ...

Look at you @gulshannsaini!! You've turned 50!!! Congratulations!!!
Ok, well, I think your culture and customs are very interesting and I would love to learn about how things unfold for your cousin with his pending engagement and wedding...When will your turn come?

And thanks for your wishes ma'am .. it's because all of you.. who always support and motivate me to share my stuff to everyone so that I can do this better.. hopefully I will do much better then this too.. :-)

You are doing a great job @gulshannsaini!
The stats that I have read on the success of posts is that for every 10 posts you write. 2 will do really well. This of course was before people could buy votes from people who sell their influence. This may make this stat obsolete or at least skewed.

Haha... I'm not getting married soon... I'm 22 and I haven't got job yet... And hopefully I will get a job soon...and my sister will get married before me... And I'm waiting for my cousin's wedding.. and I will invite you and tell you when they will final for the wedding dates.. I'm sure you will enjoy the Indian Wedding. And check out my new post.. you may like that one too it's about regional festival..

I know that there are protocols to follow in every family, no matter what country you live in...I just didn't know whether this would put pressure on you to choose a Bride and marry, considering your cousin will be married soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45