Sort:  

Oh wow, I drove someone to percolate, I'm honored. STEEM ON!

You sure did! Now I am following you too! Nice job!

ooh ooh, make sure you post it when you do. i'm not so much concerned about semi-raw as I am low sugar & no gluten. i was percolating as well, but sounds like you got further then me, so I'll leave it to you. big thanks to @gringalicious for the fab idea.

I was thinking about this all day @kiwideb and @gringalicious. I'm Paleo, so I don't eat any grains or refined sugars. The sweetener I'll be using is maple syrup which is why it won't be 100% raw, but it will be 100% vegan. (High heat is used to boil sap collected from maple trees in the spring.) I'll use sunflower lecithin or chia seeds in place of eggs and their will be a handful of medjool dates to make the icing. The base will be made with ground almonds and walnuts. Don't worry @kiwideb, I got this! With @gringalicious's permission I will make a post that gives her credit and includes her link of this post in my vegan/Paleo version. I will attempt to use readily available ingredients and include substitutions for the sweetener. I try to eat lower carb too, so I'll go easy on the "sweet."
Let me know what you two think of the idea. :)

Yes, I'm Paleo too so that is perfect. If @gringalicious is happy, I'll be happy to see it. Cool if us Paleo types can help each other out with recipes.

Yes, I agree. I bought the raw cashews yesterday, but haven't heard from @gringalicious yet. I can still make a raw cheesecake made from nuts and share the process. It's easy, but a bit time consuming because the nuts require "soaking in water time". Cashews require a minimum of 4 hours, where almonds and walnuts can take 12 hours. So, although no baking is required, it's a 2 day process. Worth it though and freezes exceptionally well.

Even a raw cheesecake recipe would be great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79