You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitculinarychallenge #18 Meals for Weightloss: WEED SALAD (Entry #1)

in #food8 years ago

Hahaha! Not to worry about me missing out on consuming those brownies because I can still it them. :)
That's the point of the entire post, really.
I just make them a little differently to lower the total amount of grams of carbohydrates/sugar in each piece. I use coconut oil to drive up the fat content and ground almonds and walnuts instead of white flour to drive up both the fat again, and the protein content. Then, I use medicated bee honey made with a strain called Girl Scout Cookies baked right into them. This is my preferred sweetener to use in that type of baking recipe because it produces a lower resting insulin rate after ingestion. It's a win-win scenario.

Sort:  

ANY way to make a brownie or snackcookie healthy is a win-win in my book. Thanks for sharing your expertise in these matters.

Trust me when I say I am very happy to do so @ddschteinn...LOL
I always have R&D on the go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48