You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Taste Of The East: Fried Vegan Spiced Cabbage With Chickpeas

in #food7 years ago

Hahaha! I normally steam and or boil cabbage, so frying it in olive oil was something new for me. Actually, I still eat bacon occasionally, but I purchase really thick bacon, that is naturally cured and smoked. More expensive for sure, but not loaded with chemicals. Better quality animal proteins, vegetables, seeds, nuts and berries is the true Paleo way. I consider chickpeas to be a treat, every once in a while. This is due to the sugar that they contain. They're very starchy and convert to sugar rapidly. It becomes about keeping your sugar levels as balanced as possible. You want to avoid highs and lows in an effort to control inflammation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63