Salted Caramel SaucesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This time of year gets me in the kitchen! I love making old favorites like the Christmas Cookies I posted about this morning. But I also like trying new things.

This morning I tried my hand at homemade caramel sauce: https://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/salted-caramel-sauce/

This sauce truly is as easy as they say it is! And wow, it's just as delicious as I had hoped it would be! 

I'm a huge fan of Starbucks Caramel Machiatto. So, I thought I would make my own. 

As you can tell by the beautiful ring of caramel stuck to the side of the mug, it was a decadent treat!

I don't have an espresso machine, but I do have a small french press. Being the creative problem solver that I am, I just made a really dark, concentrated brew. To my "espresso shot" I added some milk and a generous portion of caramel. It was AH-MA-ZING!

Sort:  

Can't wait for my wife to make that for me!

I believe preparing such a delicacy of this nature takes someone that is anointed to do so, probably because I don't like hustling in the kitchen but enjoying the beauty of what comes out of there. Well done Rebecca.

I adore baking and cooking! I always tease my husband and kids that I make their food with a "secret" ingredient...love. LOL

Oh my! I'll take some over some vanilla ice cream. YUM

Ice cream...brownies...cookies...cheesecake...apples... YUM! haha

The caramel sauce looks delicious! :)

It really is! It only took about 15 minutes to make, too. I highly recommend it. I can see myself putting it on just about everything. LOL

Hey @rebeccamorgan you are using 100 % power up option and are missing out on a lot of profits. I did a detailed post explaining why. Please read this
DON'T USE 100% POWER UP - You Will Lose a Lot of Money
Thank me later ;)

Thanks! I'll change it!

This is making me hungry. Please stop it. I'm fat enough

Haha...I may have told my sister today that I am planning to go on a diet after the holidays...but for now...well I'm literally making cookies right now!

Is that your own recipe?

The caramel sauce recipe has a link right in my post. As for the caramel machiatto...there's really no recipe. Literally a shot of espresso, about a cup of milk as caramel to taste. :)

good work keeep it up

Doing great job...

Really nice post.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83