Vegetarian and vegan food to go - Life of a new vegan (mylog 1)

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I found there are actually places with to go food here in town for vegans and vegetarians. This is one of them.

When you go to the drive-through at lunch to order at the window from your car there is always at least 5 cars in line.

The parking lot is full and you have to look for a space to park in to go inside to order and eat.

I will post some inside photos another time this post is more about the drive through. The food is expensive but high quality.

The desert in the last photo was actually from another place with serves yogurt and gelato. So of course we got the fruit gelato there is no dairy in that. They have a big sign above it with the ingredients.

tiyf7o0uem.jpg

0qxti15zzg.jpg

wvngc133fe.jpg

xjt0phks13.jpg

6g9td2ypsm.jpg

jt0phks135.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post. One of the side effects of a a high nutrient versus calorie foods is health. Also it causes weight loss which I am experiencing.

Also eating like this is a type of mindful living.

Your friend,
Rebecca

9a21o4sgym.gif

ffalhe82a4.gif
xjoc77sdn4.png
9vzbb3gd9i.png

Sort:  

I love Panera (I knew it as St.Louis Bread Co.) So freaking good...I miss it 😥. The gelato looks amazing. Hopefully, I'll dream about that tonight!!

good morning..... let's do lunch! lol

Great post. I will follow you also with my medical blog @secondmedicalop

It really is awesome to see that more and more places have options for us! Even if it doesn't seem so at first. Sometimes it's as simple as leaving off the sauce or cheese to make something vegan. That fruity gelato looks delicious. I haven't had breakfast yet, so it's calling my name right now, haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

good morning you are right it is a matter or how you order .. :)

A great resource for people who want to eat better!

agreed ... and it is good. Thanks for your comment :)

That looks like a great meal! You are making me wish that there are vegan restaurants here :)

They serve other things too. It has a bakery also.

I would like to learn how to make desserts veganly. Then I could cater to everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love my veggies very much nowadays, (high five)

Hello @roselifecoach thanks for stopping by. High five back at ya! 😏

Always my pleasure, take care and hope everything will be ease for you, blessing to you and your brothers.

ITs Greta to see more places coming out with more Vegeterian and healthy options, and that looks like a good meal You got

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

I love steemusa and tips lol

I am glad you enjoy our community :)

I love that there are more and more options for vegetarians and vegans. I used to have a favorite vegetarian restaurant that served veggies and other yummies in my omelets and I was hooked.

I just want to dive head first into that sorbet! Thanks for the share!

Thank you for being an active member of #SteemUSA!

!tip

thanks for creating #steemusa .. and for the tip my friend @dswigle!

It wasn't my creation, but, I was on the startup team. And the tip is always my pleasure!

My wife and I love Panera when we're on the road. It's always one of the best healthy options on our road trip between Minnesota and Ohio, where my parent's are. Have you tried the Beyond Meat brand of veggie burgers yet? They're one of the best I've had.

Thanks for the lovely comment @ericvancewalton. I looked it up (Beyond Meat) don't think we have it in this area but I will keep my eye out for it. Thanks!

Feeling hungry looking at the delicious...especially the last pic

Posted using Partiko Android

everyone loves desert lol :)

I die for it...my real weaknes..😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89