My old indoor chili garden, with Carolina Reaper (hottest chili in the world) and Peter Penis among others

in #food7 years ago

I absolutely love chili. I could have it in almost every meal. It could be that I have been fed with strong food since I was about five years old, but I love tasty food and i like the feeling of sweat in my forehead :P

I had a fairly nice small garden in my former appartment. Unfortunately I had to throw it away when I lost it because I couldn't take them with me.

Some of the chili I had was The worlds hottest one, Carolina Reaper and a more humane one Peter Pepper. Peter pepper is also known as Peter Penis, you will probably understan why ;)

Carolina Reaper

Known for being, or maby was the hottest chili in the world with a strength of up to 2,2 milion scoville units ( avarage 1,5 milion). US grade pepper spray is about the same. But the taste is almost sweet when you first put it in your mouth, before all hell breaks loose.

Peter Pepper

Also known as Peter Penis because of its odd shape. It is a fairly mild one with only 10'000-30'000 scoville units. Perfect to have in your meal. 

To have a fresh pepper just chopped of the plant is priceless. Dried peppers or hot sauce is nothing like the fresh fruit. The taste is so much different.

Chili or pepper is also very good for your health, it helps to clean and detox your body

A great tip for people with heart disease is to eat a pepper or take a spoon of chili powder if you are having an attack. This gets the adrenaline pumping and will stop the attack. Instead of taking nitroglycerin, or maby if you don't have it available.

Today I am rebuilding my garden and have added some new ones. A classic red Habanero and one that is called Thai Birds Eye. I planted them a bit too late so I will probably not get any fruit this year. But next year they will be huge :)

The photos is on my former plants and my recent seedlings

Sort:  

And here I am thinking that jalapeno is already hot enough.

Haha Jalapeno is candy ;)

My theory is: No Chili = No Tasty Meal.
I can't cook without adding some peppers in my food

I agree fully :)

Oh i've always wanted to grow chillies in my apartment. I'll definitely give it a try now :)

It is like growing tomatos. Very easy actually :) good soil and use good nutrients and they will thrive well

Cool, can't wait to try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49