If You Find Yourself Craving A Burger In London...

in #food7 years ago

2017-06-05 22.59.06.jpg

Upmarket burgers are a bit of a fad in London these days, but if you fancy the cream of the crop then I recommend you go to Byron.

The local restaurant is in the middle of Westfield Shopping Mall (White City). The perfect compliment either before or after an experience at the VUE cinema upstairs. Always works as such a great combination!

2017-06-05 22.58.10.jpg

2017-06-05 22.57.03.jpg

2017-06-05 22.56.32.jpg

Simply love the burgers at this branch. They are an authentic US-style chain dinner serving up posh hamburgers with a choice of toppings, sides and salads.

Great burgers, cooked according to your specification. Unlike most burger places serving “well done” only, you choose how you want them and they deliver every time.

The menu is fairly limited, but that helps make decisions much easier, lol. The buns are lovely and soft, with the meat taste full of juicy beef flavour. All well seasoned to perfection. I hope you can try the sweet potatoes which are just amazing!

Ingredients are kept simple and have a "classic" feel, yet are all of the highest quality which is what makes Byron stands out amongst its competitors.

2017-06-05 23.02.08.jpg

2017-06-05 23.01.56.jpg

I also love the few unusual items on the menu, such as a recent favourite they launched – The Kimcheese Burger, which consists with Korean BBQ glaze, crispy onion, bacon and cheddar cheese. Such a great unique combination. What a winner it is!!

2017-06-05 23.00.48.jpg

2017-06-05 22.58.33.jpg

Another recommendation are the milkshakes too! I always go for the strawberry one which is made from a thick, creamy ice cream blended in a tin flask with real strawberry bits included, so delicious! I hate to think about how many calories would be inside it! Well worth it though, lol.

2017-06-05 23.03.17.jpg

Situated in such a busy location, the staff are always very well organised, always available and helpful throughout your visit there.

These guys do incredible burgers like nowhere else and I would highly recommend to all you meat-lovers out there. I will always be their regular customer again and again and again. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I love Byron's. I haven't visited this particular one but I have been to the one in Kensington. They also recently opened one near me in the Metro Centre. Their burgers and chips are awesome. I can never finish the burger though.

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/871873716338208768

Hey @thecryptofiend! Hope you are keeping well and thank you so much for the retweet! I find myself kind of addicted to all the amazing food London has to offer. But for burgers, we are definitely on the same page. Also, yes, I cut the burger down the middle and finish both halve separately, lol! They can be quite big, I find too.

Thank you so much for coming to my blog. :)

You're welcome!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 05 Jun 2017 - 23:37 UTC

If You Find Yourself Craving A #Burger In #London... — @Steemit #food buff.ly/2sKYLHF https://t.co/84ZYbiprVy

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

you choose how you want them and they deliver every time

sounds good to me!

It's great, @kingscrown. I recommend you try it out when you have a chance, it won't disappoint. Thank you for the comment. :)

Yep... I'll never pass up an opportunity to grab a Byron Burger.

The Oreo Cookie Milkshake is a must!

Oh, @nanzo-scoop, now you're talking! It's such a tasty shake. And quite a rare flavour too. Another excuse to visit there, lol.

Thank you for dropping by. :)

Oh man, hopefully I remember to check this place out when I visit London this year!

Please do, it's great! :)

it really looks so good.:)

Tender meat and great tasting fries. You'll love it, I'm sure. :)

That burger looks unreal :O

Made me hungry just reading this! If I'm ever in the area, I'll look for this!

Yes, great idea. One of the best burger places in London.

They look soooo good.

Thank you! They taste great too! :)

Can i get a piece?

Looks great and beautiful!

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89