How To Make Classic Pesto Sauce / 如何制作经典的意大利青酱

in #food8 years ago (edited)

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post I wrote, I home grow a selection of vegetables in my garden. In particular, the basil plant has flourished very well this year. When I saw this, I could not pick it fast enough for cooking up a storm!

So what better way than to create home-made Basil Pesto sauce? The green pesto literally is bursting with freshness and aromatic scents. It has to be one of my all-time favourites sauce! Believe or not, you can actually create your very own delicious pesto sauce in just under 15 minutes!!

Pesto can be made according to personal taste, based on subtle changes in the ingredients used. Feel free to adjust the ingredients to various styles and experiment. For instance, you can use Romano cheese instead of Parmesan for a fuller, stronger flavour. Or walnuts as substitute for pine nuts. The list of possibilities is positively mind-boggling!

Below is the recipe I use for my own unique way of creating it. Try it and see what you think.


Ingredients:

50g Pine nuts
Large bunch of basil (chopped)
50g Parmesan cheese (freshly grated)
2 Garlic cloves (minced)
150ml Extra virgin olive oil
Sea salt and fresh ground pepper


Method:

Step 1: Lightly toast the pine nuts until a slight golden colour.

Step 2: Put the pine nuts and basil leaves in the processor and pulse a few times.

Step 3: Add in the Parmesan cheese and garlic, then pulse again.

Step 4: Stir gently and add some olive oil in the food processor. Proceed until it turns into a smooth paste.

Step 5: Season lightly with salt and pepper in accordance to preferred taste.

Basil-based pesto gets darker when exposed to the air. Therefore, I find the best way to store it is to pour the contents into a jar and drizzle upon the surface with a little extra olive oil. Finally, seal and store in the fridge. This can keep for a few weeks.

I combine mine with some Pappardelle pasta for a quick sauce and a super delicious meal! Once the sauce has been freshly made and stored away, there are almost a limitless amount of uses for it. If you want to know any other suggestions for meals that go well with it, please comment me below.

Enjoy!


正如我在前一篇文章中提到的,今年夏天我在自家花园里种了一些蔬菜和水果,都长得特别好。特别是那盆罗勒,生长速度快得我吃都吃不完,呵呵。

有什么比自制意大利青酱更好的方法呢?青酱散发着新鲜的罗勒香气,配合着蒜蓉和松子,是我最爱的酱汁之一!制作自己的美味青酱只需要不到15分钟的时间,不可置信吧!

其实这款青酱可以根据个人味道,来改变使用的材料和份量。例如,您可以使用 Romano奶酪来代替 Parmesan奶酪,以获得更浓的味道; 又或者是以核桃作为松子的替代品。相信任何一种配搭都会给你很不一样的感受。

下面用料及成份是我根据个人口味调制的食谱,希望大家喜欢。

烹饪材料:

50克松子
大束新鲜罗勒叶子(切好)
50克Parmesan奶酪(新鲜磨碎)
2块蒜头(切碎)
150毫升橄榄油
盐和胡椒粉

烹饪方法:

步骤1:将松仁烤至金黄色。
步骤2:将松子和罗勒叶放入食物处理器中搅拌。
步骤3:加入Parmesan奶酪和蒜蓉,继续搅拌。
步骤4:小心倒入橄榄油, 继续搅拌直至酱料均匀,平滑。
步骤5:根据个人喜好,加入盐和胡椒粉调味。

当青酱暴露于空气中时,表面会变黑。 因此,最好的存储方式是将酱汁倒入一个空罐里,并在表面上撒上少许橄榄油。 最后,密封并存储在冰箱里。这样就可以保鲜几个星期了。

把酱汁浇在意大利宽面上,就是超级美味的一顿晚餐咯!储存下来的青酱还可以涂在面包上,鸡肉或沙拉上都可以,你就尽情地发挥你的创意吧, 哈哈!如果你有其它好建议,请在以下部分评点,谢谢。

Sort:  

Beautiful:) I don't even like pesto but these shots are so gorgeous I have to revise my opinion!

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/819183093949038592

Awesome, @thecryptofiend! Thank you so much for the encouragement and support! If my post gets your trusted seal of approval then I'm definitely stepping in the right direction. And twitter too! You're too much! Thank you beyond words! :)

Nice. Thanks for sharing :-)

My pleasure, thanks for reading. :)

Great recipe! I love pesto. We often make it with arugula too.

Oh, that's kool! Thank you for great the tip. I must try that out soon for something different. :)

heheh... looks like making the sauce is more work than cooking up the meal.

Not if you are used to making it as many times as I have, lol. :)

Oh something you can make with both eyes close

Pure art! I learned some new things about pesto from this post, I thank you for sharing :) Your basil does indeed look fresh and delicious.

It's great, especially if you eat it straight from the basil plant itself. :)

looks tasty!

Thank you. I assure you it is! :)

Wow! that looks amazing. Truth be told I always use Pesto from a jar (GASP). Store-Bought. This looks way healthier. That Ezzy is a lucky guy with all that amazing food!

Hi @exyle! If you have a little bit of time and a few ingredients, it's not too hard to make. Give it a go. I'm trying not to spoil ezzy too much, lol.

That looks very delicious! Would definitely try to make that over the weekend. Since we don't have pine nuts here, I'm just going to substitute it with cashews.

Just grind the cashews up and it should work out perfectly. Thank you for the sweet comments, @jedau. :)

Amazing food post, fantastic

Thank you, lovely @gringalicous! I'm trying to learn and improve so I go along, lol. :)

不错,看起来有点像橄榄菜

是啊,不过味道很不一样,呵呵。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42