Where did these snacks go? (Only 90's kids will remember).

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I was born in 1982. Class of 2000. Definitely a 90's kid!

When I close my eyes, and reminisce my childhood, my most impassioned memories are encompassed by junk. I grew up on sugar.

In an era where grams of fat caused collective hysteria, sugar was a viable alternative for corporations to replenish the missing taste in food.

Anyways; Here are my absolute, top 5 favorite snacks from my childhood. Most of them are discontinued.

What number is your favorite? Did I miss any classics?

5.) Fruit Roll-Ups

fruitrollups12.jpg

4.) Flintsones Push-Up's

flintstone push ups.jpg

3.) Dunkaroos

dunkaroos.jpg

2.) Sprinkle Sprangles

343_8969_ucp.jpg

1.) Shark Bites

Thanks for reading!

_Rob

Sort:  

Man, what a time. I remember all of these. My taste buds miss them.

For sure. The list is much longer;

Cheez balls
French Toast Crunch
Pudding Pops
Gushers
Cosmic Brownies
Capri Sun
Jolt
Elio's Pizza...

Thanks for the comment!

I am following you now, will check out your music.

_Rob

Thank you

Thank you for reading :)

_Rob

Ermahgherd! I still see push pops every once in a while, but I LOVED them as a kid! (even now, if I can find them) And fruit roll ups were the cats meow :)

Love this series!

You still see them? Well, TBH I have only been back to USA once, in the past 5 years now... So I didn't see them on my last trip.

I was struggling to choose between push pops and pudding pops... Push pops gave me better memories, whereas pudding pops were much more delicious!

Do you remember the shapes in the fruit rollups? Peeling them out?

_Rob

Yup, then came the tongue tattoo ones!

I have not seen a pudding pop in years. About a year ago I actually went searching for them because I really wanted some really bad. In several months time I could not find any in all the stores I visited in the tri county area!

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

I graduated in 2008, but I remember and love all of those snacks, especially fruit roll ups!

Don't forget fruit by the foot :)

A ripoff, because it wasn't actually 3 feet long!

Thanks for your comment... I guess some would consider you the 90's kid, and me an 80's kid... But all of my best memories were around 10 years old+

_Rob

Welcome to Steemit @rcarter, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks!

_Rob

#5 is what I remember the most.. I was born in 82 as well

Awesome! So were you also in the class of 2000? I guess it kinda depends on your birth month.

I owe you some upvotes BTW... Just have to regen my voting power. Especially for your Lake Catherine photos... I will definitely make a trip there, on my planned cross-country RV trip... Hopefully next year it comes to fruition.

_Rob

And a shout out to the elusive, white shark bite.

Thanks man, no worries. Yea I think everyone's voting power is low lately. But yea I was class of 2000 as well

I am Groot! :D

Congratulations @rcarter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Missed them also...wow...thanks for bringing us back memory lane...
Nice posts. Do find time also to check my new health posts

Thanks for reading, @kenhudoy

I will follow you to check them out. I eat a lot of junk, but have great balance... So I love healthy articles as well.

_Rob

great choice sir
am sure following me will expose more health and natural remedies tips
thanks for supporting also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94