You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN DIET in a Nutshell - What, Why and How?

in #food6 years ago

Thank you so much! I am happy to share some inspiration regarding this lifestyle. Until now I didn't have any serious difficulties with my eating habits and traveling. Of course, whenever I am in a new environment (we tend to travel slow and stay longer in each place) I have to look for the best fruit stalls first and do some research regarding organic veggies in the area since I am quite picky when it comes to the quality. This might be easier if you are eating everything that is presented to you. ☺️

Apart from that I love warm weather and so we are traveling in warm countries only, which means tropical fruits grow in abundance! When taking a plane to our next destination, we often take some bananas and nuts with us, which are the easiest foods for snacking without making a mess.

And yes, when I am super hungry, didn't prepare any snacks and no fruits to be found, I also might get some cravings for cooked foods which are available everywhere. But whenever I think back to the moments that I did eat some cooked stuff, I know how bad they made me feel afterwards and this always makes me wait for the next raw meal.

The only thing I'd love to do that might be problematic as a raw vegan is exploring Nepal or doing a long-distance hike like the Appalachia trail. But I will also find a solution for those dreams in time. 😉

Sort:  

Thank you for such a detailed reply @rawadventuress! My husband and I are about to embark on some serious travels ourselves and I try and think of the eating challenges so I can solve any anticipated problems before we even get there (I’m a little neurotic maybe hah).

Nuts and bananas have been my go to because they just work. I will keep my eyes on you for inspiration and I do appreciate all of the information you share with us.

That sounds very exciting! Where are you heading? Oftentimes you can prepare as much as you want but you will discover most of the challenges along the way and. 😁 But in my experience, there is a solution for every difficulty you might encounter, we just have to find the easiest and most efficient one. ☺️

And that’s why I research first, if I can. We are heading to Indonesia, Thailand, and from there wherever we want to go next… :)

Awesome, I am in Bali right now. Let me know when you are starting and maybe we will meet along the way! I will probably be in SEA for some more time. 😉

That’s awesome! Are you just traveling about and discovering or what…?! We think we’ll be headed out in a month or two… Bali is in fact our first destination :)

We quit everything back in Germany and now live location-independent. We don't explore all the time like on holidays but just love to switch up places now and then and enjoy different areas! Very cool, we will be here in Bali till middle of October, let me know when you guys arrive!

Will do. I love what you guys are doing and if we miss each other in Indonesia perhaps we’ll run across each other on our travels anyway. P.s. location-independent is a great word for it.

If you don’t mind me asking, how many suitcases do you have? We are getting down to one suitcase each but that’ll be everything we have and we are hoping it’ll be all we need through our travels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44