You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recipe: VEGAN "CHEESECAKE" with STRAWBERRIES 😍 [sugar & gluten free]

in #food6 years ago

Great recipe! I experimented a lot with raw cakes and in the beginning I was often a little too excited and didn't let it sit in the fridge long enough - the result was partly sad and funny 😄 It was standing tall for maybe 5 minutes and then slowly started its journey down like a sweet avalanche 🙈

But yours looks pretty perfect, I have to say!

Sort:  

Thank you!
I know what you mean haha Raw cakes need a fridge 😉
My vegan cheesecake is standing tall and it's very easy to cut it. But this cake isn't whole raw, because millet is cooked.

True, I bet that makes a little difference to the consistency, giving it a little more firmness 😉 Nevertheless, I will never loose my patience with raw cakes again 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47