You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN DIET in a Nutshell - What, Why and How?

in #food6 years ago

I do feel this way, too @buckaroo - so grateful to discovered this lifestyle for me and that I had the courage to step up my game without fearing the judgement of others. And in fact, I have very rarely received any negative reactions to my way of eating. Of course, going out with friends is much more difficult since salads are often not even raw when you visit ordinary restaurants.

Whenever I met my friends or family for brunch, cake or dinner I brought some colorful fruit salad, smoothies, nice cream, raw vegan cakes or big and beautiful salads - this way everybody can try raw food for themselves and they were mostly surprised by the great taste!

But you are so right, it takes some courage to make this step and you quickly learn how to deal with the fact that you seem like a different species to many people. 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43