A little local cafe

in #food7 years ago

I went out wandering this morning. After getting my medication from the chemist I continued on for a little while and considered going to a local bakery that does a nice 1/2 zaatar / 1/2 cheese little snack pizza thing. On the way there though I saw the specials board at Olive Tree Kafe & Bar (14 Walz St, Rockdale) and decided that sounded even nicer.

Bacon and Egg roll.jpg
All this, and a cup of coffee for $9

Bacon and Egg roll was nice and different being served in a focaccia square, with the option of sauce being asked at the start (I went with BBQ). The bacon was soft, and the egg was cooked just past runny, so it didn't drip everywhere but was still bright and not dry at all. The hash brown was crispy on the outside and soft inside. Sure it's come from a packet, but it was cooked properly which shockingly is better than some places manage.

Pretty sure I'll be dropping in here again in the future, though I probably can't be affording to drop much money a week on a meal I usually don't bother eating.

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

That hash brown looks about as perfect as a hash brown can get. I want one now XD

my issue is I don't just want 1...

Gah I know that feeling XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44