This is my first Ratatouille )

in #food7 years ago

Good afternoon!

Today I will talk about how a couple of days ago I was preparing a wonderful ratatouille)

Ratatouille is a traditional vegetable dish from Provencal cuisine made from pepper, eggplant and zucchini, similar to Hungarian lecho (this is from Wikipedia).

I took for cooking:

Eggplant about 600 gr.

Zucchini 600 gr.

Tomatoes about 1 kg.

Bulgarian pepper 1 pc.

Onion 2 pcs.

Olive oil

Garlic - 2-3 cloves.

greenery

Salt

Pepper

  1. The first thing I did was that I baked pepper for the sauce. For this, I put the pepper in a baking bag and put it in a preheated oven to 185 degrees for 40 minutes.

  2. Cut eggplants, add salt and leave for 20 minutes. Then washed them under cold water and left to dry (now the eggplant will not be bitter).

  3. Cut the zucchini into pieces.

  4. Tomatoes (700 g) were cut into pieces.

  5. In a frying pan in a small amount of olive oil fry finely chopped onions.

6.The remaining tomatoes were peeled. To do this, you need to pour boiling water for a few minutes. After that, the peel is removed very easily. Tomatoes are cut into cubes and added to a frying pan to a bow.

7.Added peeled and chopped peppers.

8.Stew everything for 5-7 minutes.

9.The finished sauce was poured onto the bottom of the mold.

10.I laid out a circle of eggplants, courgettes and tomatoes in a round shape.

11.Separately sliced garlic and salt, added olive oil, herbs and spices to taste. And he combined everything well.

12.I poured the vegetables with the sauce.

13.Cover the form with foil (tightly) and send to the oven for 15 minutes. Then I took off the foil and baked it for 20 minutes.

Done!

I put it on the table and ate with Bergamot) (yes, I really like vegetables).

Sign up @ratatouille. Will be delicious!

Sort:  

love that movie and food... great post @ratatouille !

Great recipe, looks delicious! I just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :)

Thanks for the answer. I subscribed to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65