Guinness Sauce Review | Ramengirl🍜

in #food7 years ago

The combination of the Guinness Sauce and Steak?!🍺


KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-55-45_43.jpeg

Hey, Steemit friends :) This is @ramengirl! My friend just traveled to Ireland recently, and she brought me the Guinness sauce as a souvenir because she knows I like to cook! I like the taste of Guinness beer as well, so I was curious to taste the sauce ;)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-47-13_60.jpeg

This is the Guinness Sauce.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-55-40_19.jpeg

I'm cooked steak first.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-55-42_58.jpeg

With garlic!! I love garlic :)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-55-45_43.jpeg

I could've just ate the sauce but warmed it with grilled onions and mushrooms. And I baked various vegetables in the oven as a garnish.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-14-17-55-48_9.jpeg

So how was the taste?

It tastes like a really familiar brown steak sauce to me, but the bitter taste was strong than normal brown sauce, maybe because it's made with Guinness beer. However, as the bitter taste is strong, they put a lot of sugar too, so the sweetness is also strong! It may not a sauce for those who don't like sweet sauces. Or you may feel strange of bitterness if you're not a big fan of the ​bitter taste. But to me, the combination of sweet and bitter taste was so addicted. when I eat steak, I like to feel the original taste of meat, so I don't like​ the stronger taste of sauce but since I haven't been eating Brown sauce for a long time, it was so nice to have ​this Guinness​ sauce^^

Guinness sauce seems like hard to get in Korea, so I'm worried how can I get if I finish this one. Haha. If you are going to visit ​Ireland, I recommend Guinness Sauce as souvenir :)

tenor.gif

It's such a pity that I didn't have Guinness beer at home when I had steak!! Thanks for reading!

small.png
저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우는 라멘걸도 춤추게 합니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

Hey sweetie that sauce looks amazing!! and that steak looks even better!! ooh yum!!! following you now as you do food reviews :) and i love your user name :) hehe!

Thanks, @allasyummyfood! :) My user name is pretty unique to memorize, isn't it? Hope you can recognize my name at Steemfest!! I'm always enjoying reading your recipes! <3

yes so great you re coming!!! :)) aww thanks so much!

Sauces and steaks are a great combination. Every time I eat food, I always add with sauce. Sauce is my favorite if again eat something @ramengirl. thanks for sharing.

You're welcome! I love sauces too! :)

I have made a new post @ramengirl, please visit. I look forward to your help @ramengirl

Thank you for the Guinness Sauce review. I will try it with a steak!

You should! :)

캬~~고기는 항상 옳지요 ㅋㅋ
기네스소스 처음 봐요~브라운소스보다 강하다니까 더 궁금하네요^^

@keykey님 드셔보실 기회가 있었음 좋겠네요<3 좋은밤 되시길 바랍니다^~^

I wanna try some!!!!!:)

You should! ;)

Cover image is quite intense ^^

@neojew Haha I love panther <3

Hi, nice looking meals as everytime. What's your favourite vegetables you cook as garnish? Maybe I can get inspired from you :)

@anett-and-robby Awww, thank you! ;) I l like onions, garlic, eggs plane, pumpkin, potato etc. as a garnish! :) There​ is so many good veggies tho :)

고기도 맛있어보이고 소스도 비쥬얼이 대박이네요! 근데 뭔가 라멘걸님 네일 컬러도 깔맞춤하신 것 같다는 ㅎㅎ잘 봤습니다 +_+!

앗 정말 그러고 보니 깔맞춤처럼 보이네요>_< 감사합니다. @sunnnside님^^

Drooling over your post! Didn't know they make Guinness sauce! Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71