Easy Sweet Potato & Potatoes Hash Browns (Video recipe)

in #food6 years ago


This recipe is so far ranking in my Top 3 most addictive ones! You've been warned :)

I've never made hash browns before, I didn't even know what they were. But in my frenzy research for sweet potato recipes I discovered a few that drew my attention.

And as usual, after watching many videos I took parts from one recipe, combined them with parts from other recipes and I got a winner!

Why I like this recipe (besides the tasty result)

This version is way easier to make than the majority of the hash brown recipes out there because instead of grating the sweet potatoes and the potatoes and draining the water out of them you simply chop them and boil them.

And because they are boiled the frying time is shorter so less time spent next to the hot oil pan.

Plus, the end result is so yummy that all I could say after tasting the first batch was "Oh, my God!"

Without further ado, here are the

Ingredients

4 medium sweet potatoes, washed and peeled
4 medium potatoes, washed and peeled
1 small onion, peeled and chopped
3-4 garlic cloves, peeled, crushed
2 eggs
gluten free flour - 6-8 tbsp (or as much as it's needed)
fresh parsley
salt, pepper to taste
olive oil

Extras

  • 1 poached egg per person
  • white or basmati rice boiled in salted water

Watch the video to see how to make this delicious and nutritious recipe, vegetarian, gluten free, dairy free.

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Potatoes Hash Browns looks really delicious, thanks @raluca for sharing, i'll definitely try and give my feedback in my blog!

It is so delicious, looking forward to your feedback :)

I our country we call this dish "AALLO SHAMI" and we serve it with mint yogurt sauce.
What kind of olive oil do you use, Virgin, Pomace or Extra Light?

Mmm, good idea with the mint yogurt sauce, I will add it next time, thanks for the suggestion. :)
Extra Virgin Olive oil I use.

I love this recipe! Although I made it a little bit different.

Cool, I would love to know your version :)

Potatoes are my favourite bcz great source of vitamin A..by the way nice recipee keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70