The best place to eat french fries in Bucharest - Energiea -

in #food7 years ago

There are a few hidden gems in Bucharest (or not so hidden if you're a local) and one of them is Energiea.

It's a restaurant with a cool vibe & a beautiful terrace and it's located in the heart of Bucharest, next to one of the best specialty coffee places, Origo, and the newer French style restaurant, Bread & wine.

Me and @dragosroua we've been talking for a while about going to Energiea again for a french-fries-debauchery-date. And today was the day.

Although the place has many delicious meals on the menu, the thing they are famous for in Bucharest is their huge portions of fries, made of freshly peeled and cut potatoes, not from frozen ones.

A plate like this is enough for two people, unless one of them is really hungry like @dragosroua was today, and goes crazy to order a second round. And finishes it.

IMG_2761.JPG

I was already full from the first one, but I didn't resist the temptation to snatch a few more from the second round...

What can I say, we go very rarely to this place and every time I say to myself: "I won't overeat this time!"...and an hour later: "Oops, I did it again :))) !"

Here's the full menu: the fries come with a sour cream and fresh dill dip and a cucumber salad.

IMG_2762.JPG

Here's a sneak peak inside:

1397040_599409813439486_860440412_o.jpg

Photo source Energiea FB Page

I forgot to take some pics from the terrace, maybe next time ;)

The photos of the fries are taken with my Iphone.

So now you know where to go for the best french fries next time you're in Bucharest. But be careful, and don't over do it, they are highly addictive.

Like I said, I go there for the fries a couple of months apart.

Have a beautiful weekend!


Hi, I'm Raluca. I've studied communication and psychology, and I'm currently working as a copywriter. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca


Sort:  

Wow! I never knew that french fries could look so good as a stand alone dish. I know how to spice up a baked potato with chives, bacon, butter, and/or beef. Yet, I can't help but wonder if this place serves sweet potato fries as well. Of course, me being the ultimate omnivore, I would most definitely have to try the variety of meats that you mentioned. Your article makes me want to travel to Bucharest for the dining experience at Energiea.

You're more than welcomed to Bucharest to try the Energiea food, they have a great variety of meats also that you'll surely enjoy. ;) Glad you liked the post, let me know if you ever stop by Bucharest ;)

Hallo nice to meet you @raluca food is very tasty and very interesting to try, I want to try sometime, is it your own made? :)
Do not forget to visit also my page, I also have some interesting ostingan for you see @wahyusaputra

Yes, food is interesting to try. @raluca is doing good that she tries food, and I think she tries it at least once a day. Just read the post and you will see that she got(bought) it in a nice restaurant. I doubt that she works there as a cook.
Maybe she will forget to visit your page now, or maybe she is not interested in ostigan, whatever that is.

Cool signature ;)

I don't eat french fries (weird, I know) but all the food in Energia is good. Last time I had a very interesting salad, far from I would usually consider a salad

Hmm...you're not eating french fries...how is that possible? :)))) Yeah, I've seen some huge salads on the neighbors'​ tables, I want to try one next time, thanks for the recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66