You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sauerkraut is Made With Cabbage, Salt and a Healthy dose of Kneading and Pounding.

in #food8 years ago

Good to know, thanks for the extra info, I'll do that. I saw you also make kombucha, I'm will try that too this week for the first time. If you have any tips on that, I would love to know them. Maybe share them in another article here on Steemit. Thanks again. :)

Sort:  

Will do. I just parted company with my scoby after 2 years, so I don't have a way to make kombucha at the moment. One thing that I can tell you is that the scoby likes the same temperature as us, not too cold and not too hot. Make sure your brewed tea is room temperature. I always started out with a base of concentrated green tea. I hope this helps you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53