How to make the most creamy and delicious chocolate ganache - Quick & Easy recipe

in #food7 years ago

Today I went to meet a friend of mine to start working on a project together.

Before getting to work she said she felt like drinking a hot chocolate. But not a supermarket, made out of weird stuff and loads of sugar one, but a real, creamy and delicious one.

So I went to the nearby supermarket to buy the ingredients and then she made it and showed me how to do it. With her permission I will give you the recipe:

IMG_8256.JPG

Ingredients

  • 1 tablet of dark chocolate (I found Lindt, 85% cocoa)
  • 250 ml liquid cream 15% fat
  • 50 gr butter (we had President, salted)
  • water for the bain-marie

How to do it

  • Start a bain-marie by putting water in a small pot on medium heat. Then put the butter to melt in another pot on top of the boiling water. Add the chocolate broken in large pieces, wait for it to melt then add the liquid cream and stir well until everything blends well. If you like it sweeter you can add some sugar to taste.

We didn't add any sugar but I'm known for eating very dark chocolate and very little sweet stuff.

Anyway, the result was absolutely delicious, creamy and yummylicious.

Here's a gif to give you an idea about the creaminess :) :

Motion-Still-2018-01-11.GIF

Bon appétit!

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

great photography post

Yum. Looks more like a dessert than a drink. Sounds really easy to make. I'll give it a go. 😊

mmmm nom nom nom nom nom ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50