Gluten Free, Vegan almost Low Histamine Pasta with Peas & Spinach

in #food6 years ago

This recipe is not complicated but while preparing everything it can get a bit messy, meaning you're going to have quite a few pots and pans to clean up afterwards.

IMG_5933.JPG

I also thought spinach was on my list of low histamine foods having a score of 0 or 1 but I just double checked and it has a 2...anyways, now it's all done and I'm not going to throw it away just because of this. I'm going to eat knowing that it's not completely low histamine, but 90% of it.

So, what you need for this recipe.

Ingredients

500 grams gluten free pasta of your choice - I used a maize and rice version
200 ml dairy free cooking cream (I used rice cream)
1 onion
1 green pepper
200 gr frozen spinach (you can leave it out if you are histamine intolerant)
200 gr frozen peas
2-3 garlic cloves
2-3 tbsp olive oil
salt, pepper
aromatic herbs of your choice

How to do this:

  1. Boil the pasta in salted water according to the instructions.

  2. Peel, wash and chop the onion and the green pepper. Heat the olive oil in a non-stick pan and stir fry the onion and the pepper for 2-3 minutes.

  3. Bring to boil about 1L of water in a separate pot. Add some salt. Boil the frozen spinach for two minutes then put it in cold water and leave it in a strainer. Do the same with the frozen peas.

  4. Add the chopped garlic and the cream to the onion and pepper pan and stir gently for 1 minute. Then blend this mixture in a blender or using a vertical blender until you get a creamy sauce.

  5. Put the sauce back in the pan. Add the spinach & peas & the drained cooked pasta. Season to taste with salt and pepper and add whatever herbs you want. Let simmer for 1-2 minutes. Then serve.

Here's my portion for lunch :)

IMG_5932.JPG

IMG_5934.JPG

Bon appétit!

Namaste


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

yummy delicious pasta

It was worth the effort friend, your food looks very tasty.

That pasta looks divine, and with so much green color it causes it to eat all the food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75