Gluten & Dairy Free Quick Potato & Lentil Salad

in #food6 years ago

IMG_5899.JPG

When you're following a gluten free, dairy free vegetarian diet because you're trying to tackle some health issues in a holistic way, then you've got to get creative in the kitchen.

I didn't have many ingredients so I decided to just use whatever I had to make a delicious, quick lunch.

So I peeled and chopped some potatoes, put them to boil in salted water. I washed a handful of red lentils and set them up to boil in a small pot next to the potatoes.

In the meantime I made a sauce out of
1-2 tsp Dijon mustard
2-3 tbsp Olive Oil
salt
pepper
a dash of turmeric powder

I also chopped some green onions, parsley, dill and a few cherry tomatoes, threw them in a big bowl and when the potatoes and lentils were ready I drained them and mixed everything while they were hot. This way the flavours get into the potatoes and the salad is extra yummy.

The lentils are barely visible in the final picture but their role is to help lower the sugar levels in your blood that tend to get high when eating carbs such as potatoes.

Sprinkle some inactive yeast on top and enjoy!

IMG_5896.JPG

Bon appétit!


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

@raluca oh my gnomness, that looks wonderful and delicious as well !

Thanks :) it was, it finished quickly ;)

You are doing great job. I am food adicted just keep it on.

Creativity and being risky is the key to carrying out a strict diet. Your salad looks rich!

@raluca I always like to see what gets whipped up in the Kitchen............

A very tasty and tasty vegetarian salad.

@raluca You have received a 100% upvote from @frozensteem because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74