Easy healthy vegan breakfast - Gluten free oats with blackberries and apricots

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5930.JPG

I usually eat only fruits in the morning. I either simply wash them and eat them or if I feel like I make a smoothie. Today I wanted something more consistent. So I made a simple oatmeal and topped it with whatever fruits I had in my kitchen.

Oh, I also sprinkled some desiccated coconut and a tsp of dried sea buckthorn for an extra boost of vitamin C.

I used quinoa milk to boil the oats for 5 minutes. I then let it cool of a few minutes before arranging the fruits on top. Everything in this recipe is also low histamine, so you can safely eat if you're histamine intolerant.

Yummy, easy and quick to make. IMG_5929.JPG

Bon appétit!


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

These are blackberries, no blueberries...

thanks for the heads up, fixed it now :)

you make eating gluten-free seem easy. Bon Appetite!

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Oatmeal topped with fresh seasonal fruits makes a delicious and healthy breakfast.

Blackberries and apricots just go so well together, great combo! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83