Healthy Sweet Potato & Couscous Vegi Burger

in #food5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I have featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Thanks for including my post in the newsletter 🙂

Much appreciated. It makes me happy to think that others may enjoy making these tasty burgers 👍

Yum, that looks awesome, @raj808. I am going to try it. This is going to be my year for trying lots of interesting healthy recipes!

That's gr8 to hear that you're going to give them a go jayna :)

I'm currently psyching myself up to go on the keto diet and making this burger today is part of my build up to it as I gotta eat a load of stuff that is excluded on that diet... lol I guess I could throw them away but that's not really my style.

So this weekend I'm eating all my bread and cake and basically having a carb-fest 😅

P.s. I think the trick with vegi food, if you're a meat eater, is not to compare it too much. Like don't have a vegi burger instead of a MacDonalds cause they're never gonna be the same... but a good vegi burger can be its own kinda special. Let me know how you find it.

P.p.s.

This is going to be my year for trying lots of interesting healthy recipes!

Good on you! I think variety is the spice of life anyway. If I could have my way I'd eat healthy, unhealthy... and pretty much every which way

The aesthetics of the image quality makes the food even better, it Seemed like i could smell it from here man. I Love potatoes but it's too bad I'm not so bad at cooking. You're living the dreams man 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ha ha, well imaging these tasty burgers is a close second buddy.

I've just eaten two of them, one with red onion chutney and the second with kimchi... now I'm stuffed!

Saturday night in front of the TV has never been so good 🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74