Orange Chocolate! Healthy and Delicious!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Made up a batch of some healthy orange chocolate, no sugar added, only about a half cup or more of organic raisins for sweetness plus a cap full of Orange Oil and dehydrated peels from organic oranges.

DSCN3735.JPG

I used about 4.5 ounces of organic Cacao Butter and melted it slowly on the rocket stove with the orange oil.
I then mixed in a heaping half cup (so maybe closer to 3/4 cup) of organic Cacao Powder and poured over the raisins and orange peel covering the bottom of a buttered glass pie pan. Chilled until set. SO good!

Tastes much like those chocolate oranges you buy at the store without all the soy, sugar, and other garbage.

I hope you will give this a try, it is sure a healthy and satisfying way to cure those chocolate cravings!

~Heidi

(Wow, two posts in one day! Trying to make up for not being able to be as consistent as I would like here - haha)

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

You are AMAZING, Heidsie!

Hey BanDana Lady!!! How long have you been here? Following you now and am so glad you found me! :D

This looks so yummy, not to mention actually good for you---I love it when those two coincide--lol! Thanks for this recipe!

Tasty!

This is great! May I link this article in the next Weekly Homesteading Newsletter and feature your username? Let me know! Thanks!

Heidi, this looks realy good! We are definitely gi g to try this... Thanks for sharing....

This looks so good,
It's healthy we can eat it all right....Hehe only wishful thinking!

I had never heard of those chocolate oranges until I started dating my husband. His mom got one for each of her kids each Christmas. I might have to try this method as a tradition for my children. How far in advance can you make it? Does it freeze well?

Oh my goodness! I LOVE chocolate oranges. Thank you for sharing this recipe. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94