You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee - The Myths and Benefits

in #food8 years ago

I don't see tea in the graph in comparison to other beverages. Bob, do you know where black tea would rank?
I have two years I don't drink coffee because I was getting the jitters after consuming it. Plus gaining weight because I like my sugar with coffee.
I have been tempted so often to go back specially when smelling the delicious aroma.
After reading this article I think I need intervention.

Sort:  

Well funny you should ask in fact, because Caffeine itself was actually discovered in Tea.
I was going to do an article on Tea itself and cover all of this but your average cup of tea would weigh in at around 20-28% the amount of caffeine found in a average cup of coffee, meaning 2-3mg per fl.oz, which would put it in the same range as Coca-Cola! :)

Interesting. I think I will return to the dark side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28