Venezuelan Arepas, one traditional dish.

in #food7 years ago

Eating is one of the things I love the most, and here I am going to share with all of you this easy and tasty recipe from my country.

Arepas usually have the shape of a hamburguer bread, but it is made of corn flour.
IMG_20180119_200421.jpg
This is the corn flour used to cook them.

How to cook Arepas:

This is very easy and fast to cook.
You just need the corn flour, salt and water. You can even prepare sweet arepas if sweets are your thing

So, you mix all the materials in a bowl until you get it to a firm dough and it gets stuck to the bowl. Let it rest for a few minutes, then start giving it a round shape of the size of your hand.
Put them in a pre-heated pan until it is not stuck to it anymore. Make sure the pan is very hot.

Arepas go perfectly with everything! You can eat them with almost anything you want. Common examples here are ham and cheese, black beans and cheese, ground meat, scrambled eggs and so on.

And they are best served just coooked. The final result would be something like this: IMG_20180119_194848.jpg I cooked myself these ones today and let me tell you, they were DELICIOUS!

Let me know if you ever cook them and your impressions on them. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64