You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I have eaten Breakfast and Lunch for under $2 a day for the past 5 years

in #food6 years ago

You should reverse your dinner and breakfast. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day for a lot of reasons. It's your jump start in the morning. Not just for energy, but mentally. It sets the pace for the rest of the day.

If you are going to cut down a meal, the one to do this with is dinner. Dinner is the most meaningless meal of the day. I get that overall, the nutritional value you're getting right now is better than what most people get; however, you're paying a tax. You could be getting even more nutritional value out of it by balancing where you get most of your nutrition. You desperately need more calories in the morning. When your body is shutting down for the night, it definitely doesn't need to be digesting a meal.

When you go to sleep your body is either digesting dinner or your heartrate has slowed to the point where nothing is really happening at all and your dinner is just sitting there partially digested until you wake up in the morning. Neither case is ideal. Balancing things out a little bit and taking your multivitamin at the end of the day will probably help you out a bit more. It can be digested quicker than a full meal and the nutrients distributed to your necessary organs before you even get to sleep allowing your rest functions to work more optimally.

Sort:  

Cool, thanks! Curious, how did you come across this old article?

It's a long story. I am new to steem and I've been following @jesta and @haejin. Recently, I started seeing posts for something called a witness, so I investigated and saw you on the list. I thought I recognized your name and then remembered I've seen your name in Steem on Github. I decided to check you your profile page and there's some really good stuff on there. I really connected with this one because I'm always looking for ways to save more money through my diet and I used to have a diet just like this. In my teens in college, I used to have a diet of a multivitamin, 8 oz. brownie, and can of jolt cola. It wasn't sustainable, so the search continues. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65