Sort:  

Hey, @quotes-haven.

Yeah, it did get burnt on the one side. I had the heat dials turned down to below half where I normally put them and it still wasn't enough, so I turned them down some more. At any rate, the meat was pretty good on the inside, and the top part gave it kind of a smokey flavor, which I actually like in chili, so all in all, it turned out good for this particular setting. By itself, maybe not so much.

Do you have any weekend plans? My wife is recuperating from hernia surgery, so we're not likely to be going anywhere, though she does want to go grocery shopping of all things. :)

Thank you for your reply @glenalbrethsen.

No, I don't have any plans for today. I had a lovely Saturday evening catching up with old classmates. I posted it on my blog earlier. Have a look if you are interested. :-)

Is it wise for the misses to be grocery shopping when she is still recuperating from surgery? See if you can dissuade her. Have a great Sunday whatever you are doing.

Cheers!

Hey, @quotes-haven.

We've managed to push it back to tomorrow. I think she'll be okay for a little while as long as I do the bulk of the work. We have an appointment to go to anyway, so we might as well try for both things at once.

I think she finally realized sometime yesterday that maybe she's been doing too much. It's just reminding her of that fact continually. :)

And that's where you come in. Subtle hints and gentle reminders. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63