🍛 Thịt Kho - Vietnamese Caramelized Braised Pork with Eggs

in #food7 years ago

This is a Vietnamese dish our mom used to cook pretty often and I still love it! The meat is really tender because you need to slow braise it for hours. It kinda reminds me of slow cooked pulled pork but in one piece.

I usually don't like pork belly but the meat paired with a hard-boiled egg and steam rice tastes so, so good.

Make sure to try this dish from different Vietnamese families because every family has its own secret recipe.
So I am not allowed to share ours :D

Enjoy!
P9262544.JPG

Sort:  

this dish is the best with my mom's recipe. your post make me feel homesick. :)) you know my korean friend is a big fan of Thịt Kho. I think its taste is suitable with every one come from every country.

Yes, every mom got her secrets and special fans I guess 😁 Miss it too... Need to visit my parents soon 😁 You are Vietnamese? and live in?

Yeah. I am living in Hanoi. Hope i can see vietnamese community in steemit :) how about you?

Looks interesting. Never tried it.

highly recommend it :D

I want my share! 😍😍😍😍 Yum!

Visit us next time :D

It's called "Thit Kho Tau". Right? Haha

Yes, that's right. We have got two version of thit kho :D The other one has got pepper in it and is the proper Vietnamese version of Thit Kho. This one is a bit influenced by the Chinese culture. "Tau" :D Do you know and like the other version, too? Pretty good, too :D

No man. But I think there are also many versions around the world that we dont know.

looks delicious. thanks for the recipe :) @quocvietle

You are welcome. You need to try it ;)

My mom make similar dish like this too. I love the eggs and meat!!

Absolutely! I bet your family does it slightly differently and it is delicious, too :D

this looks super delicious

Yes, you need to try it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55