You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Sustainable Sriracha Ranch Chicken Wrap In The World... Its Delicious and beautiful Too ;-)>

in #food7 years ago

Thank you for acknowledging and respecting.

I of course respect everyones right to choose what they consume and don't. In truth I believe generally speaking it is healthier and more sustainable to consume less meat.

However meat is not the problem it is HUMANS that are the problem. The way almost every humans does almost everything is VERY unsustainable.

I am quite committed to living sustainably and have achieved almost unprecedented levels of sustainability here @gardenofeden

Sort:  

Totally agree with that sentiment. I have no problem with eating meat, I just don't think it has to be the majority of every meal! Right now, I'm more irked with the amount of packaging everything has. My latest rant was WHY ARE THESE CANDIES INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED INSIDE AN ALREADY ENCLOSED CONTAINER?! Hopefully the efforts of your garden are contagious. :)

hahahahaha yes when I get vegan haters ranting on me I just remind them of how many birds, bugs and animals they KILLED eating anything in a package.

They don't hear of course but I have gotten through to a lot of folks. Little by little our organization influences thousands a year.

Thanks for the support. Hope to see you around.

Yes meat is not the problem actually we the human are the main problem by itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82