Quick & Easy, Nutritious & Delicious Wraps Of Untold Variety: Plus a Bonus DANK GIF!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!



I used to spend a lot of time preparing super fancy, elaborate and devious meals/feasts. However in the last 6 years or so I have passed on most of the food prep to other chefs in The Garden of Eden like @everlove @loveon @truelovelives or @saramiller . Its just much better business as I have so many important projects going on and matters to attend to. 


However I still love food and am a chef at heart. I also care deeply about sustainability and its just way more sustainable to prepare ones own food that to go out or order in.  So when I do want to eat something and there isn't a feast already awaiting me, I make something that is quick & easy, but still nutritious and delicious!

There are few types of food of which are quicker and easier but also more versatile than a wrap! Plus its very easy to make them quite healthy and of course DANK!

With a tortilla you can easily fill it with delicious and nutritious ingredients and can easily make them vegan, vegetarian, or omnivorous!



I am a big fan of sauces and so am using 3 different types of sauce for these different wraps!



Here I have made 3 different types of wraps. A chicken cesar wrap with lettuce, onions, croutons and chicken topped with a creamy cesar dressing!



A buffalo chicken wrap with lettuce, tomatoes, onions, red peppers, yellow corn, black beans and a spicy buffalo cause!

Finally a Thai style wrap with a mango lemmon grass sauce!



I hope this gives you some ideas and inspiration for quick and easy meals that are both nutritious and delicious!

There are untold variations of wraps you can do to satisfy your hunger quickly. Its faster cheaper and healthier than fast food! Health and sustainability are very important to me and preparing your own food benefits both of these factors!


As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!

SteemON!


Sort:  

Loving your food posts @quinneaker. There are no fancy products available where I live, we go shopping once a week. When I see this, my mind goes tingling like 'oh yes, we always have some flour', a delicious wrap is another always-available option. I am a sauce freak too so that tops it totally off. Cheers, love, hugs, keep going

Yes I know what you mean. I have lived in third world countries for many months on end eating basically the same foods every day for months on end. Its something you just have to accept and make peace with I guess unless your willing to go through a lot of effort to acquire the specialties from big cities.

I try and inspire people to eat both delicious and nutritious foods and I know time is a big issue for a lot of people especially here in the states so they just eat out. But then its not nutritious or sustainable.

I really appreciate your support and conscious comments.

Blessings~*~

I need to come help you out @bubke! <3 Simple doesn't mean restricted! I lived in a van and thought I was going to loose my mind because cooking is my passion and it caused me to get creative fast! I still need to get you that mayo recipe.. I just need to make something that needs it. All in my mind of things to do =D

Omg ! Now im starving 🤤🤤🤤
I am also one of the "chef wannabe. "

This is a perfect meal for a budding chef! Very easy.
GO FOR IT!

You are so lucky to have such an amazing, food-loving tribe around you. Like you said we have to prioritize our tasks.. we can't do it all. Though, I;m glad you still find time to cook sometimes... A Thai -style wrap for me, please.

Yes well said. You are right of course and I am very thankful!

Yes the lemon grass mango sauce was DDD DANK!

look delicious ,just reading makes me hungry

Yes I hope to inspire people to eat delicious and nutritious food!

Tasty mctasty sheehaw!!

I love the dank GIF man!! Hehe

Hahaha I Love your lingo Brah!

I love it too hurrah!!! ;0)

hahahahahhahahahaI can tell ;-)>

Love this one @quinneaker and HOW DID YOU MAKE THE PHOTO MOVE Harry... as in Potter as in... you're a wizard and I love you <3

hahahhaha flexing a tiny bit of my "power"

~ 💖 ~

nice presentation looks delicse

You cant beat something thats delicious and healthy.

beautiful pictures and beautiful food! keep up the good work 👍

Thanks for the compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54