Easy Garlic Peeling Trick + No Smelly Hands Garlic Hack!

in #food8 years ago

Do you love fresh garlic but hate peeling them? Sick of your hands smelling for days on end? I have two tips for you that I have used for years that surprisingly people really do not know about!

Easy Garlic Peeling

Separate one clove of garlic

Place broad knife over garlic

Smash garlic with both hands

Voila! The garlic shell falls right off!

No Smelly Hands Tip

I always get my hands wet before I handle garlic. It creates a sort-of barrier from the garlic juices permeating my skin. I then wash hands right after . . . It does not work 100% but it helps A LOT.

Happy Cooking!

Sort:  

Garlic is very good for colds. It is very useful!

Thanks, garlic is great for many things. Lowering blood pressure, purifying the blood, it is also antibiotic. Tastes good and is good for you!

Good job on healthy garlic trick!

exactamente. Me gusta mucho - Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49