What is the most tasteless food ever?

in #food5 years ago

The most tasteless food ever is without any doubt my Chinese mother in law’s rice soup.


She eats this every single day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and as long as we know eachother, 15 years now, she tries non-stop to persuade me of its health benefits.

I believe her. She is 67 years old but she looks like 45 years old. I’m in a pretty good shape, physically, but I’m sure she’ll outrun me. So no doubt about its benefits.

The sacrifice is enormous though. It is absolutely tasteless. You can feel your stomach filling up, but without any sensation. I like eating with purpose, enjoying life in the process. This rice-soup counters all of that.

I wonder if you can order this in a Chinese restaurant. If you can, then don’t.

Sebastian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99