You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Counting Calories, Start Counting Colours!

in #food7 years ago

That's a good advice. Always cook with colorful ingredients. It is tempting to buy all these new vegan alternative replacement products. I was vegetarian twenty years ago already when there were not so many options but fresh cooking. So I had to learn to make delicious healthy food by my own.
Great post@hazelpazel

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, sorry I didn't see it until now. I used to work at a summer camp in the US where all the children would camp back with beige filled plates. I made a game out of counting the colours on everyone on my table's plates. I found it was much more effective than taking to them about healthy eating, the only way they could win the colour count was by stocking up from the salad bar, they were trying veg they had never tried before. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53