If the hubby is out, you don't need to share ... 😜

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Tonight I had to cook just for myself. The hubby was out on a colleagues birthday dinner. Thai style food is always an option for me. So I bought some fresh ingredients and went home to prepare a delicious Dinner for One.

Ingredients: Somen noodles cooked according to instructions, one small zucchino, one small eggplant, spring onions, shiitake and king trumpet mushrooms, a yellow bell pepper, pea pods, one carrot, oat cream or coconut cream, red thai curry paste, fresh shopped ginger 

I cut all the veggies into bite-sized pieces and the ginger in small cubes. I fried the ginger in coconut oil for a moment and added the the veggies one by one. First the spring onions and the mushrooms, stirred, then the eggplant, stirred, then carrots, pea pods, bell pepper and zucchini and stirfried all together for maybe eight to ten minutes. Then I added the Red Curry Paste (one tsp. depending how hot it is) and the oat cream, stired and let cook for another five minutes. I cut some of the leaves of the chinese cabbage and put it into the sauce as well. I uncovered a piece of leftover tofu in the fridge which went into the curry immediately too...

The result was a aromatic smelling, spicy, colorful Thai food dream! Yum!

I served it with the somen noodles in my favorite bowl and started to eat with my new chopsticks... didn't last long! The noodles were so slippery and tried to escape constantly. So I switched to a fork soon ... 🙈

I really loved it! I wanted to dive into it! 🍜

By the way, I left something over. When the hubby came home he instantly had to try it and had to test the skills of the cook... of course he loved it too! 😉
Sort:  

Looks delicious!!! You are making me hungry!!

That was my intention! 😝 Go and cook yourself some yummy food! 😋

This looks sooo good, I think I am having this for dinner tonight, haha. And having all the food for yourself is always the best.

Well, yeah! Sometimes. But most of the time I love to share (and to hear about how good it is ... 😜)

Nom nom :) Although I am nobody's hubby, I know that hubbies always appreciate when there's a nice meal (or even leftovers) waiting for them when they come back home :)

Yup! Sharing is caring. And we care a lot about each other!

Yum

Thank you for your support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30