Sharing Is Caring But Not When Am Starving!

in #food6 years ago



I ran out of lettuce and I don't feel like going out because I might eat some junk food while shopping, (it's never a good idea to go grocery shopping when you're starving) so I have to make some else for my first meal of the day.

I made mashed potatoes and fried chicken. I use peanut oil for frying, I think it's my favorite oil to use for deep frying because it doesn't have any strong smell like canola and other vegetable oil. Also...

"Peanut oil has a high smoke point and neutral taste which makes it perfect forfrying foods. It's also low in saturated fat and high in polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fats, making it healthier than frying with shortening or lard." ©️

My fried chicken came out really good and crispy! I only use adobo seasoning that I bought from Landers Supermarket. It's really good stuff. Then I rubbed it on the chicken and add flour and let it sit for about 10 minutes while waiting for the to get hot.

I use the mushroom gravy that is bought in a packet, I cooked it in a pan with a little bit of butter and whole milk and add some ground peppers.

Quick and easy fried chicken! 😋

Nom..nom..nom.. time to finish my food!😄


Xoxo, Gilaine

20190206_051540.gif

Connect with me, just click the gif above.

Want to get more upvotes? Join @Partiko, The Innovative Mobile Steem App plus, get 3,000 free tokens and earn unlimited tokens from referrals! Partiko points can be use to upvote your own post

Download Partiko App

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your fried chicken looks good and crispy,i love it!!!

Thank you 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Purepinay perfection... I want that in my belly now

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Opps sorry all gone 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I have never tried peanut oil, I will after reading your post, thanks for sharing :)

Hi @purepinay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.247 which ranks you at #811 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 808).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72