Finally Had A Good Calamari!

in #food5 years ago

IMG_20190520_202947.jpg

I don't even care if they use fresh squid or frozen, because this is ridiculously delicious!

Am guessing they use panko for the batter because of perfect crisp you get from the coating. They only use a little bit of batter, enough to cover the calamari, looks simple, it's light, crispy and oozing with flavor.

If only they brought the dish while it was still hot, it would have probably been an excellent dish. Maybe they forgot about our order because we're a little under dress for this place. Everyone else we're wearing elegant dress and suits while I was wearing t-shirt, tight shorts and favorite sneakers! 😂

Anyways we're here for food and not fashion show, so it's whatever, am on my comfy outfit and enjoying my time with food Hahaha!

Now, I have one dish on my to-cook-list while on this trip and I might have a very long list after! 😀🤗

Sort:  

What a coincidence I ate fried calamari for dinner yesterday with potatoes after a long time, simply delicious! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello friend @purepinay, I'm sure that to you the dish will be more delicious and you will eat freshly prepared at the perfect temperature and missing the photo to see the comparison of how they were all dressed jajajja, the important thing is to enjoy the moment and that the food is tasty. There are people who are fooled by clothing and appearances but it is difficult to see the inside and the true value of people, happiness always.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, could've been licking my fingers at that one. This is sweet.

Delicious @purepinay :D
The Calamari I mean.

I gotta find a way to avoid your posts when I'm starving. Looks so delicious

My favorite. This is so really delicious😍

Thank you for gracing #ulog. Learn about some more fun aspects to ulogging by reading this short guide

You can also ulog on https://ulogs.org

I also invite you to become a 'certified ulogger'. Join this discord

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Wooww...my favorite!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemium purchased a 9.67% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34