Tandoori marinated chicken burger, caramelised and pickled onions!

in #food6 years ago

Greeting world of Steemians!

It has been so long since I last had a yummylicious chicken burger! I still remember the days where I was cooking this dish for so many people on a daily basis and you know what...it was one of the most loved food on the menu of my bistro! My guests were just crazy about it!

If ever you have plans to visit Mauritius, do let me know...you guys can pass by my small bistro and enjoy some dishes that are prepared fresh everyday and meet me too for sure!

I'll be back in the bistro next week and I have plans to offer some new dishes too...

But for now let me share some photos of that famous chicken burger from PMC Grill and Resto!

Tandoori marinated chicken burger, caramelised and pickled onions!

fullsizeoutput_1fd.jpeg


The chicken is actually marinated in a special tandoori mix and grilled till cooked on the flame!
As you can see in the pictures, it is also served with peppered cheddar cheese slice...homemade herbs mayo, fresh tomato, lettuce, crushed chilli and ketchup...

fullsizeoutput_1ff.jpeg


Once its ready...you just have to sit back and enjoy this beauty!

fullsizeoutput_201.jpeg


Hmmm...did I told you that you can have this burger in exchange of some Steem/SBD that you earn here on steemit!!!?

Yes guys, in my bistro, I do accept Steem/SBD as payment for my fellow steemit friends!

Hope to see you here someday!

Until then!
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

I love anything caramelized and all things pickled so I know I’d defini love this!

Hey my lovely friend! Been so long..., what a pleasure to read your words! Hmm and when you combine the caramelised with pickles...the result is simply amazing!
Warm hugs from Mauritius...summer is here btw!

ooohhh my lawd, my tastebuds are crying. that looks GOOD.

Hahahah! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting my friend!
Cheers from Mauritius!

Friend a pleasure to say hello, I would like to live in Mauritius and try this delight, the caramelized onion is my favorite so surely this hamburger would be in paradise when biting.

Oh wow my friend! Thanks so much for such a beautiful comment! Hope you get the opportunity to visit us one day!

Mmm what a spectacular hamburger, I hope you can eat some dish prepared by you.

If you have the chance to visit Mauritius, just let me know my friend, for sure I'll make you taste some of my dishes!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Pickled onions are just the best thing ever. ♥

Absolutely! And it is so easy to make...and so yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42