You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Gluten-free Recipe: Gently Steamed Asparagus And Bacon, Dusted With Freshly Grated Parmasean Cheese

in #food7 years ago

I did not know about the urine part until now! Now I will be tempted to smell mine just for the experience! Hahaha!
So how are you my friend? How's winter going on? On this side of the earth, things are not looking good at all with a cyclone coming straight on our island! We have already started getting some violent winds and gusts!
Btw your dish is so tempting as usual!

And before ending I will say sorry for not being present the last weeks, been so busy, well I know you know it very well!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hi @progressivechef! It's great to hear from you! You have been in my thoughts the last 6 weeks and I hope things are going fabulously in your new bistro. So many details to manage, I don't even want to know how many hours you've been clocking in an average week.

Let me just put it this way on the asparagus thing, you can either smell the pungent aroma or you can't. There's no mistaking it and there's no mild version (at least in my experience). LOL! Trust me. You'll not have any doubt whether you can smell it or not.

It has been unusually cold and we've had more ice and snow than other years. We are surviving but I can tell you that I am becoming tired of all the layering in wool that has been required. The other day @knarly327 and I cracked and booked a trip for a week. We rented a house on an island with another couple and I'm looking forward to the break from "frozen".

Cyclone!!! Do you prepare for these extreme weather events?
I wish you all the best Chef and safe refuge from the storm. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44