PEANUTS : I love them boiled in salted water!!!

in #food7 years ago

Greetings world of Steemians!

Couple of days back, I ate one of my most favorite snacks...boiled peanuts in salted water!

They were in fact made by one of my sister, and were absolutely perfect with the level of saltiness which was just amazing on the palate!

While enjoying them...I said to myself why not capture some 'peanut shots'!!! And well... I can confirm that they were really worth it! Check them below and let me have your thoughts!

DSC_0017.JPG


The pleasure in peeling peanuts and reach to that yummy nut is just so nice! I love peeling my peanuts myself, I enjoy them better!

DSC_0020.JPG


Something that i am sure most of us don't like is when you find the below after carefully peeling your peanuts!!! Check the one on the left!!!

DSC_0021.JPG


I have always loved eating boiled peanuts! They are actually in season here in Mauritius and time to enjoy them to the max!

DSC_0016.JPG


I hope you enjoyed these shots as much as I enjoyed eating them and capturing them!

DSC_0018.JPG


Do you like peanuts? How you love them? Boiled? Roasted?

Please do let me know your favorite way of eating peanuts! I would love to discover something new from you guys on peanuts!

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my blog!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

We have a lot of those here in Nigeria. And i love the boiled ones too in comparison to the roasted ones

Oh this is nice to know that there's a lot of peanuts in Nigeria! The boiled ones are really very tasty and so soft...I just love it!

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog my friend.

Like your all posts bro Thanks for sharing your Amazing <3 @progressivechef Respect for you

You are most welcomed my friend. I'm so glad you enjoyed the post!
Stay tuned for more to come soon!

I should be thanking you for always giving us your readers quality content

And I should definitely thank you for your amazing support to my blog!

you can also roast peanuts on Fry pan without oil and put little salt on them, they are also very tasty :)

Yes roasted peanuts are great too. Here they also roast peanut in hot sand, I'll post on this some day.

nice food, i will give it a try, and the pictures are awesome, you are a pro photographer as well ;)

I had no idea you could boil them! I am absolutely obsessed with peanuts, a massive amount if my caloric intake is from peanuts :D

Do you boil raw peanuts or roasted peanuts?

I'll trade you follows, I like your content.

You actually boil peanuts in salt water? Never heard of it! How long you boil them?

I really like this! Definitely awesome!

How about if you try to grind it and make some hausa cuisine with it

I have never had boiled peanuts...sadly. I will have to make some. I love roasted peanuts! Well, I love peanuts! You have inspired me. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39