FOOD DIARIES Act 13 - Stir Fried Noodles with Vegetables, Chicken and Eggs!!!

in #food7 years ago

Greetings my lovely people of the world of Steemit!

Wow it has been a very long time since I last posted a recipe for my FOOD DIARIES series!!! With Steemit Iron Chef, I have been really very busy running the contest and most of my recipes that I made since were mainly for some other food contests....this is why FOOD DIARIES got stuck at Act 12!!!

Well, today I am getting the time to revive this series and I will make sure to post some recipes more frequently! This morning, I was craving for some stir fried noodles...I could have gone to buy from the restaurant nearby...but I prefer to cook it at home!

Let me show you what I did finally!

Stir Fried Noodles with Vegetables, Chicken and Eggs!!!
DSC_0020.JPG


The products I used were mainly; fresh egg noodles, bok choy, carrot, garlic chives and white cabbage!

DSC_0003.JPG


All the vegetables were washed and cut as you can see below!

DSC_0010.JPG


I also cut some pieces of chicken breast which I sauteed with some soya sauce, garlic and ginger!
Seasoned with black pepper and little salt!

DSC_0008.JPG


And I made a plain omelette...

DSC_0012.JPG


Which I cut finely and reserved!

DSC_0014.JPG


This is the fresh egg noodles that I bought this morning! The quality is amazing and so refine in taste!

DSC_0016.JPG


Time to stir fry the noodles!!!

I started by stir-frying the veggies and the chicken together!
Seasoned with some more soya sauce and sesame oil!
The veggies need to stay crunchy!

DSC_0017.JPG


I added the noodles to the wok and stir fried for couple of minutes until cooked!
Toss well and lastly add the finely cut eggs!

DSC_0018.JPG


Et voila, my Stir Fried Noodles with Vegetables, Chicken and Eggs is ready to be enjoyed!
I had this plate with some nice chili sauce and garlic sauce! It was just sooo yummy!

DSC_0020.JPG


Bon Apetit my friends!

So here we are, finally the 13th Act of FOOD DIARIES!!

Do you like it? Then please try it!!!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and please give your views by commenting below!!!

You are a Foodie too? Do check out the previous Acts of FOOD DIARIES!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300.

Culinary yours

@progressivechef

Sort:  

The black pepper chicken looks so delicious!

The black pepper chicken was really so tasty my friend! I ate so much while preparing the noodles!Lol!

What can I say? I love noodles in any form and this reminds me of my days in Mauritius. Will definitely give this a go

Many thanks for your recipe. Looks delicious.

You are most welcome mate! It was really very delicious! I just loved it!

Delicious and yuummyy food 😍
thanks for sharing 😍

Thanks so much for appreciating the dish my friend!

Really nice. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for the resteem! I really appreciate it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Looks yummy! I love bok choy and cabbage and they go great in stir frys. Enjoyed your post...and the cooking!

What a pleasure reading your comments here my friend! Thanks so much for enjoying the post! You said it absolutely right...bok choy and cabbage are amazing in stir fry!

The food is coming out of the mouth after food

awesome post

Hahaha! I am so glad that you like the post my friend!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

yes friend realy ,Water came to my mouth after seeing food

Mmm tasty! I've been thinking about stir fry for the last couple of days. Now I really want to make some!
Upvoted!

Hello my friend! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! Do make it, I am sure you'll enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53