Stuffed peppers with quinoa and rice 🍅

in #food6 years ago

Hello dear gourmets, Today I have chosen for this delicious, stuffed peppers. My entire family loves this rice quinoa filling with the spicy sauce.

Stuffed peppers are a traditional dish of the Austrian, Hungarian and Balkan cuisine and probably come from the Pannonian area. For the preparation used pitted peppers. As a filling mix risotto with mushrooms and ham. They are then cooked in tomato sauce.

DSC06766.jpg

Ingredients


4 big peppers

  • For the fullness
  • 100 g of brown mushrooms
  • 100 g quinoa colorful
  • 300 g of rice cooked
  • some slices of spicy sausage vegan
  • salt and pepper

For the sauce

  • 200 ml of tomato sauce finely passed
  • 300 ml vegetable broth
  • 1 tbsp peppers puree hot
  • 1 onion
  • 3 toes of garlic
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • 1 tbsp marjoram
  • salt and pepper

DSC06746.jpg

Rinse the quinoa with hot water and boil in 200 ml of water for about 15 minutes.

DSC06747.jpg

Wash the peppers, cut off the lid and hollow out.

DSC06757.jpg

Peel onion and garlic and chop finely. Clean mushrooms and cut into small cubes.

DSC06751.jpg

DSC06748.jpg

Fry the mushrooms in a pan with 2 tablespoons of oil for 3 minutes and set aside.

DSC06749.jpg

The sausage also chop small.

DSC06750.jpg

Fry the onion in 2 tablespoons of oil for 2 minutes, add garlic and fry for another minute.
Add flour and roast again briefly. Add vegetable broth and tomato sauce and simmer for 5 minutes over low heat. Season with salt, pepper and marjoram.

1.jpg

Mix rice, quinoa, mushrooms and the sausage well and season with salt and pepper.

2.jpg

Fill the peppers with the rice mixture and place in the saucepan with the tomato sauce, add the paprika on top and fry in the oven at 170 ° C for about 40 minutes.

DSC06761.jpg

DSC06764.jpg

As a side dish well cooked potatoes fit.

DSC06765.jpg

I wish you good appetite!

DSC06768.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much!

Looks so yummy. I had not heard of quinoa. I searched it, and it looks like a very healthy thing to eat.
I liked the way you presented the recipe and went step by step preparing it. It looks like anyone can prepare it. Thanks for sharing.

124/5000
Thank you, I am glad that you like it. I like to use Quinoa for various fillings, is healthy and tastes good.

Nice photos. This recipe looks delicious. In my country, we have some similar dish and I really love it. It's almost the same as yours.

Thank you very much, yes, this dish is known in many European countries.

Oh my goodness, I wish i have this right now 🌸💖🌸

Lol, I would like to invite you, because I can imagine that there is not so good food in the hospital, right?

You are so sweet Heidi, but don't worry, I didn't have to stay in the hospital. This was a very minor surgery, so I was able to go home right after. It just takes awhile to recover. Luckily I can type with one finger, lol.

I am very happy that you are already feeling better dear Lena 😍

Thank you so much Sweetie 💖

This looks delicious, thanks for sharing this healthy recipe :)

Your recipes are always tempting. Love how it looks :)

Thank you so much, I like it, if you like it!

My mother used to make something like this and would also stuff tomatoes at the same time with the same filling. She used the "guts" of the tomatoes in the sauce.

We did not use the quinoa though. I think that would give a richer flavor and be more filling.

Your dish looks delicious in the last photo. Wonderful presentation!

I did not know you could put the handle of your pan in the oven like that! I thought it would melt.

Thank you very much, yes you can fill the peppers on many different variants, but you're right, the quinoa gives a particularly good taste.

You brought back childhood memories for me and know I want to try this for myself :)

Thank you very much!

This looks like a really delicious meal! I love that you used healthy ingredients for the dish and that it leans more towards the spicy side because I LOVE spicy kick to my dishes. You might be surprised, I would even wanna add more peppers...😉

It is great that this can be easily put together, it definitely is one I look forward to trying out...

Thank you, I am glad that you want to try it, you will not be disappointed 😉

great recipe! is something unsual to try for a different and tasty meal thanks for sharing

Thank you very much, Yes you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77