Sunday Funday! Marshmallow Madness!

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steem Team!
IMG_0030.jpg
Im sure from my previous post, you get the sense I have a sweet tooth :)
But at almost the top of this obsession, lies marshmallows!
As hopefully many of you have seen, the world has really changed beyond fusion of cuisines!
I feel that from chefs to me, experimenting in my kitchen, we realyl push boundaries on flavors, flavor combinations, and truly being innovative in the kitchen!

Domenique ansel's creation of Frozen Smores is at the top of my marshmallow heaven list with the marshmallow perfectly brulee's around tahitian vanilla ice cream! Crazy delicious!

Ill share some more in a bit but just a bit of history on these heavenly clouds of goodness - The ancient Egyptians used the mallow root for making their candied delicacies for their Gods, Nobility and Pharaohs over 2000 years ago. Since it was a crime for anyone else to eat this sugarlike treat , children looked to honey and figs to cure their sweet tooth.

However, my newly found home country of france, took it to the next level! During the 1800's they changed the use of the mallow plant from mainly medicinal to more of a candy consumed by adults. French shop owners discovered that cooking and whipping marshmallow sap with egg whites and corn syrup created an easily moldable substance.

Et voila, Priya's obsession is invented :)

Below is a Banksy Afternoon tea special marshmallow! Incredible the talented people in this world!

So steemit friends, I ask you - is anyone else hooked on marshmallows?

IMG_0052(1).jpg

Sort:  

I love sweet foods as well, and traveling very much. I love to follow and connect with those who share my passion, so i am now following you

cool! ill check your steemit out as well! great to meet like minded steemers :)

That sweet tooth was new information for me, thanks for sharing

My pleasure! Glad to add a new insight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64