🍔🍔Best Homemade Burger Patty 🍔🍔

in #food7 years ago

cover working file.jpg

Hey guys! It's early here, 8am, and I woke up way before my alarm was supposed to go off. My mind is too busy, and I'm kinda amped for the day ahead. No reason, just feeling excited to GET SHIT DONE!


Over the weekend I decided I wanted to try a new burger recipe. Burger patties are something I've always made from scratch, along with meatballs and salad dressings. I just can't bear the thought of eating something where I'm not entirely sure of all the ingredients. Sausage, meatballs and burger patties are prime examples of this. They are made in a butchery (hopefully) and I know (especially with sausages) that sometimes, some quite dodgy ingredients sneak their way into the recipe. This is why I always make my burger patties from scratch.

giphy.gif

Recently, I have been experimenting with a healthier patty, lean mince in the form of turkey, venison and ostrich; no breadcrumbs or dairy as binding agents. I definitely got a tasty burger recipe down pat that way, but I found them a bit too solid and sometimes, slightly dry. I was craving a big ol' juicy burger, with loads of flavour and a bit of fat. And so, my best (juicy AF) burger patty was born this weekend.

Here's my method - let me know if you try it, and what your results are

INGREDIENTS

  • 440 grams mince (I like a ratio of half beef, half pork)
  • 1 egg
  • 3 T whole milk
  • 3/4 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1 t English mustard
  • 1 T soy sauce
  • pinch of cayenne pepper
  • 2 cloves garlic, chopped finely
  • 1 small red onion, chopped super fine
  • 1 T bbq spice
  • 1 t oreganum
  • 1 T salt
  • 1/4 t ground black pepper

IMG_0108.jpg

METHOD

In a large mixing bowl, add all the ingredients. Mix thoroughly with your hands, and massage the spices into the mince.

IMG_0109.jpg

Form your patties - I like to say about 120 grams per patty, so this recipe will give you four patties.

IMG_0113 copy.jpg

Refrigerate (or pop in the freezer if you're in a hot place like I am [Africa])

Prep your buns! Toast the buns lightly in a dry pan, spread your desired sauce - I prefer American style mayo and a smidge of English mustard, some lovely fresh cos lettuce and tomato - but this is where you can get creative.

IMG_0114.jpg

IMG_0115 emoji.jpg

Once your buns are prepped, heat a frying pan up quite high, gas mark 5 at least. Add some oil, or even butter, and start to fry your burger patties

unnamed.gif

Fry for two to four per side, depending on how you like your burger. If you are adding cheese, pop a slice onto the patty while frying for that oozy melty effect.

IMG_0121 emoji.jpg

Add the rest of your chosen topping, and serve! I served with gherkins, tomatoes and red onion. Divine!

IMG_0122 with emoji.jpg

Voila!

IMG_0131.jpg

Let me know if you make the patties, and how they are if so! Love to get feedback on my recipes.

So much love, Princess Mew Mew

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting .. beautiful recipe
The recipe looks delicious .. good for you
Thanks for sharing‏

Looks delicious, next time call me to join haha :)

mmmm thats looks deadly! I just might have to try this soon!

Awesome! Let me know if you do

ahah I definitely do! If i remember in a few weeks! Im blocked solid on my to-do list! Freeze them and send them my way! ;)

Looks great, love vegan food

Steemit’s top chef 😋

I'll have to try to make a vegan burger for you!

Ever had an aubergine burger? Derrricious!!

No i havent. I must look it up

Your recipe is making me hungry. Thanks for sharing it.

Food for the gods! Yummy!

that's a kind thing to say 💖💖💖 Thank you!

it's a pleasure 😇😇 Thank you so much for stopping by!

You are welcome😊

OMG! You would make a killing selling those. That GIF! I can almost smell it.

Yeah. Smelt amazing!

Steady post her I also like the burger and terimakasi with burger recipes that you share it

I love this recipe; I think I am going to try it out over the next weekend. You have given each step and the pictures make it so easy to figure out what to do.

Thank you!

awesome, thanks for your great comment

Let me know how it goes 💖

I'm trying to eat healthier as well but sometimes you just can't resist that juicyness :P

LOL, ain't that the truth! I had a realllly tasty and juicy burger a few weeks ago, and it made me think of how healthy and non-juicy my burgers have been. sad face

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49