The taste of traditional meal in a cultural bonaza.

in #food6 years ago

Hello Stemians,
Today I had the opportunity to attend my cultural meeting after a very long while since the beginning of the Anglophone crisis. It really made me particularly feel home, it is a simple but unique meal especially when eaten with your tribes men.
Maize is highly been consumed in the highland regions of Cameroon in various forms.

It is taken and ground into flour, which is then sieved, prepared in already boiled water to have fufu-corn or corn fufu as the case maybe.
Fufu-corn when ready is served with vegetables(huckleberry) and roasted chicken thus symbolizing the culture of a Kom man in the North west Region of Cameroon. I really had a splendid time with my fellow tribesmen.

Sort:  

I am salivating already, I personally love this dish. It no doubt you enjoyed yourself.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72